The Investiture Ceremony of the school was held on April 22, 2017 in a solemn manner. The programme started with a special prayer conducted by the Principal of the school Mrs Alpana Khound Phukan, which was followed by a message from the Founder and Managing Trustee Mrs Nellie Ahmed Tanweer. In her message the Trustee said, “Leadership is not about asserting your authority over others but it is about being one of the mass, influencing them with your ideas and accepting productive thoughts from all quarters.” Mrs. Tanweer also urged the student body to keep their integrity intact, saying that it is the supreme quality of a leader. She also reminded the cabinet as well as the entire student community that all must imbibe values in their characters so that they can be better human beings. The importance of values in one’s character also echoed in the motivational address by the Principal. She said that a person without values and virtues is like a rudderless boat who is prone to vices and faulty traits.

Following the speeches, the junior choir team of the school performed a chorus. Then came the awe-inspiring moment of oath-taking and pinning of badges. The new cabinet was sworn in by one of the senior teachers of the school Mrs Shahnaaz Rahman, HoD, Social Science and the badges were pinned by the Principal, Vice Principal, In-charges of the Senior Secondary and Primary sections and senior teachers. The cock house of the previous year was also declared in the occasion and it was Jatinga House which who won the much-awaited Best House Trophy. The programme, compered by Mrs Ellie Dutta, came to an end with the school song and the National Anthem.

The New Cabinet members for session 2017-18:

Head Boy - Padmanav Baruah Head Girl - Manpreet Kaur

Deputy Head Boy : Sayantan Choudhury
Deputy Head Girl : Upasana Patgiri
Discipline Captain : Cheryl Ziaul
Cultural Captain : Meghma Kotaky
Sports Captain : Abhilash Kaman
Deputy Discipline Captain : Nameera Ahmed
Deputy Sports Captain : Rituporna Bora
Deputy Cultural Captain : Kajree Gautam
Orang House Captain : Aastha Borthakur
Orang House Vice Captain : Arnab K Banikya
Orang House Teacher Incharge : Nayantara Chaliha
Nameri House Captain : Devraj Kumar
Nameri House Vice Captain : Sanjukta Baishya
Nameri House Teacher Incharge : Nandita Baruah
Manas House Captain : Prince Bharali
Manas House Vice Captain : Pratishruti Barman
Manas House Teacher Incharge : Moonmoon D Chaliha
Jatinga House Captain : Ana Barua
Jatinga House Vice Captain : Krishanu Kashyap
Jatinga House Teacher Incharge : Juri Hazarika

Image Gallery of Investiture Ceremony 2017-18

Home | Contact | Sitemap | Webmail
This website is designed & maintained by Media Group of Maria's Public School